Welcome to my creative journey

Like most people, I have a day job. I work part time from Monday to Wednesday, I spend Thursday and Friday with my 4 1/2 year old son, Charlie, which I am so lucky to be able to do, then at nights I do what I love, I create!

I’ve always been the creative type. Art was always my favourite subject at school, math was my worst. Hobbies have included painting, cross stitch, sketching, mosaics, but now I’ve found what I want to turn into a business, making porcelain jewellery.Image

Porcelain is wonderful to work with. It’s fine and smooth, translucent and decadent, versatile and classy. It’s the king of the ceramics world. But it’s also difficult to work with. It dries fast, cracks easily, warps when fired and is totally unpredictable. But when you get it just right, the results are beautiful.

I hope you enjoy my work, and follow along with me on my journey of discovering and creating with porcelain.

Image

Leave a Reply

