Moving house

Next Friday, in just one week to be exact, we are moving house. Today I packed up my beads, pendants and mountain of supplies and I’m already itching to pull them all out again.

The good thing is I’ll have my very own little studio. A small room with shelves lining the walls and a desk running under a bright sunny window. I can’t wait to get everything set up and organised. Finally everything will have it’s place and I can feel like I finally know where everything is.  As soon as it’s all set up, I’ll post a picture. But for now, I have a picture of Charlie’s favourite part of the new house, the pond! Here is he meditating.

Then the next exciting step is my first ever market. And why start small, I’ve jumped in with a big leap to a huge event, Boutique Market combined with Mathilda’s Market is a huge Christmas event at Caulfield  Racecourse in Melbourne. These markets celebrate the best local talent in art, craft and design with retailers handpicked to ensure exquisite products that are genuinely handmade or from a small production line. I was chuffed to be accepted on my first application, apparently it can take awhile. The market is on Sunday the 25th November. If you’re in Melbourne, come along! Here is the link to full details of the market: Boutique Market

Leave a Reply

