Accepted at in.cube8r Gallery!!

I was chuffed for my porcelain figurines to be accepted into in.cube8r Gallery in Brisbane, Queensland. Incube8r is an innovative idea where the gallery is made up of mostly glass cubes. Each cube is home to one Australian designer to show their wares. With over 90 artists on display, it makes for a very unique and fun shopping experience. The gallery works on the idea that the artists rent a cube which takes no commission on the sales. This gives each cube owner the freedom to sell their goods at a great price while getting lots of exposure.

I’m sending a range of my figurines this week to be on display from the 13th November. I’m very excited and can’t wait to see a photo of them all set up!!

Here is a selection of what will be on show.

4 thoughts on “Accepted at in.cube8r Gallery!!

  1. Susan Strain says:

    Wow, that’s wonderful. I can’t wait to see how they are set up. How do you make the lovely figurines. They are so complex.

    • Hi Susan. They are very complex. The boy with the wheelbarrow for example takes around 14 hours of labour (5 hours to hand make all the flowers). Three separate firings (up to 1220 degrees) and over 30 hours in the kiln in total. It takes me around a week to complete each piece.

  2. Moxie says:

    Hi! I purchased your adorable pig in a hat figurine at incube8er. I call her Mrs Pig, and she is taking pride of place on my bedside table.

    Unfortunately, I only purchased the one item, but I loved the fox and owl. I don’t live in Brisbane, and can’t head down to incube8er on a whim. Would you have any of the animals in clothes figurines left, and if so, would you list them on your etsy?

    Thank you,
    Moxie

    • Hi Moxie,
      Thanks for your lovely feedback, I’m so happy Mrs Pig went to a good home.
      The fox and the owl are still available at in.cube8r, all my stock is with them at the moment. They are really great there and will happily accept payment over the phone and post them to you anywhere in Australia.
      Please give them a call on 07 3252 8654
      Mrs Pig will be very glad for the company!

      Opening hours:
      tue – wed 10-5
      thu & fri 11-6
      sat 10-6
      sun 11-3

Leave a Reply

